I’m not dead yet!

Hey!

I know, it’s been forever, but we ended up having so much to do in the year following our trip that we had to take a step back from the website and the project. But I miss it, and I want to make my little association grow, even though I’m not sure how for now. I’m thinking about it, when I am not lost in some forgotten Latin book for my PhD.

A month ago, I put online on the French website what I created for the exhibition in my hometown. It went very well, I met with every class from the primary school, and some middle-schoolers. I told them stories from around the world, and they asked me a bunch of questions about the trip, the people we met, the countries, the food, the animals… I enjoyed this week so much. So, I am currently translating everything in English, and I’ll put it up here in a few days. I hope you’ll like it!

I’ll be back soon, with some new ideas I hope!

Janyce

Leave a comment